e0a5d0bb00574423a5afb96d6b854248 UA-9539515-1

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Secretary of State Alphabet Draw Determines Ballot Positions


By Margo Sturges-2014 Elections- San Bernardino County/Statewide


The Secretary of State has conducted a randomized alphabet drawing to determine candidate ballot positions.> db14-060
The Yucca Valley Town Council ballot will look like this:
Lori Herbel
Susan Simmons
Robert Leone
Ron Cohen
Merl Abel
Rick Dennison
Jeff Drozd
Charles McHenry
Brayan Dean Watson
The Hi-Desert Water District ballot (3 seats) will look like this:
Sheldon Hough
Margo Sturges
Gina Orban
Dan Munsey
Roger Mayes
The 29 Palms City Council ballot, (3 seats) will be listed in this order:
Jim Harris
Adam Lunn
John Cole
Dan Mintz
Bill Easter
McArthur Wright
The Hi-Desert Memorial Health Care District ( 2 seats) are positioned like this:
Paul Hoffman
Dan McClure
Marjorie “Marge” Doyle
The Morongo Unified School District ballot ( 2 seats) will look like this:
Gary Horn
Hilary Slotta
Chris Proudfoot
Doris Lawless
Cindy McVay
The Joshua Basin Water District ballot assignments:
2 year term (1 seat)
Bob Johnson
Steven Whitman
Don Wiechert
4 year term (2 seats)
Rebecca Unger
Gary Wilson
Richard Fountain
Victoria Fuller
Our State Assembly Ballot as determined by the San Bernardino County Drawing List_County_RandomDraw_2014-11-04 will be listed as:
Karalee Hargrove
Chad Mayes
For more further insight regarding the significance of these assigned positions, please see this link: “Ballot Position Advantage”


Pin It

Margo Sturges


Margo has written over 950 articles for Cactus Thorns covering Yucca Valley, Twentynine, Joshua Tree and San Bernardino County agency meetings.

Sturges is currently a candidate for the Hi-Desert Water District and endorses HDWD candidates Gina Orban and Dan Munsey.

For more information visit: www.MargoSturges.com

“In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth becomes a revolutionary act.”- George Orwell

One Response to Secretary of State Alphabet Draw Determines Ballot Positions

  1. Larry Briggs

    Larry Briggs

    September 2, 2014 at 9:08 am

    Margo, Thanks for providing information.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login