Riverside County Democratic Party- Meet Your Candidates Today!!

PRESS RELEASE: Meet Your Candidates



Today, Saturday August 30, 2014, is our “Meet Your Candidates” event. 


I received great news, Mark Takano finally confirmed he will be there.  We have a full slate of candidates and incumbents for you.  All you need to do is show up, listen, and then you’ll have a chance to meet them all.


Please tell and bring all your Democratic friends and relatives and their friends and relatives.


Please pass this attachment on to every Democrat you know. >RCDPEvent-MeetYourCandidates


Date: August 30, 2014

Time: 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Location: IBEW Union Hall, 1405 Spruce Street, Suite G, Riverside CA 92507, 951-369-9032

Event Name: Meet Your Candidates

Event Type: Fundraiser for the RCDP and participating incumbent and challenging candidates

Sponsor: Riverside County Democratic Party

Co-Chairmen: Dr Imran Angelov Farooq and Howard Katz

Refreshments: Light refreshments will be provided by IBEW

Agenda: 2:00pm – Kickoff by Howard Katz and Dr Imran Farooq

2:05pm – Introduction of Local Congressional and Assembly Candidates
2:10pm – Short speeches by Local Congressional and Assembly Candidates
2:30pm – Introduction of Incumbent Candidates
2:35pm – Speeches by Incumbent Candidates
3:05pm – Candidates mingle with guests
4:00pm – End of Event (may continue until 4:30pm, if necessary)

Donations: Requested Minimum Donation – $25.00

Total collected will be divided between the RCDP and participating candidates

How to Donate: Riverside County Democratic Party website, www.riversidecountydemocrats.org,
or by check at the door (please no cash).

Invitees: Riverside County Democratic Central Committee (RCDCC)
RCDCC Chartered Democratic Clubs
RCDCC Chartered Organizations
General Public

Incumbent Candidates:
Mark Takano – CD 41
Alex Padilla – SD 20, Candidate for CA Secretary of State
Betty Yee – Board of Equalization First District, Candidate for CA State Controller
Jose Medina – AD 61
Dr Raul Ruiz – CD 36

Campaigning Local Congressional and Assembly Candidates:
Tim Sheridan – CD 42
James Kimber – CD 50
Karalee Hargrove – AD 42
Eduardo Garcia – AD 56
Ken Park – AD 60
Conrad Melton – AD 67
Nick Shestople – AD 75



About the author

Press Release

This section contains unedited press releases distributed by PR Newswire and others. These releases reflect the views of the issuing entity and are not reviewed or edited by the Cactus Thorns staff. More information on PR Newswire can be found on their web site. You can contact the other services often by clicking on the author. \